

Rutland County Council

Catmose, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 6HP
Telephone 01572 722577 Email corporatesupport@rutland.gov.uk
DX28340 Oakham

Members of Rutland County Council District Council are hereby summoned to attend the **TWO HUNDRED AND SIXTY NINTH (Special) MEETING OF THE COUNCIL** to be held in the Council Chamber at Catmose, Oakham on **5 February 2018 commencing at 7.00 pm.** The business to be transacted at the meeting is specified in the Agenda set out below.

Prior to the commencement of the meeting, the Chairman will offer the opportunity for those present to join him in prayers.

Recording of Council Meetings: Any member of the public may film, audio-record, take photographs and use social media to report the proceedings of any meeting that is open to the public. A protocol on this facility is available at www.rutland.gov.uk/haveyoursay

Helen Briggs Chief Executive

AGENDA

1) APOLOGIES

To receive any apologies for absence from Members.

2) CHAIRMAN'S ANNOUNCEMENTS

3) ANNOUNCEMENTS FROM THE LEADER, MEMBERS OF THE CABINET OR THE HEAD OF PAID SERVICE

4) DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

In accordance with the Regulations, Members are invited to declare any disclosable interests under the Code of Conduct and the nature of those interests in respect of items on this Agenda and/or indicate if Section 106 of the Local Government Finance Act 1992 applies to them.

5) PETITIONS, DEPUTATIONS AND QUESTIONS FROM MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC

To receive any petitions, deputations or questions received from members of

the public in accordance with the provisions of Procedure Rule 24 which provides that any petition, deputation or question received shall only be considered if it relates to an item on the agenda.

The total time allowed for this is 30 minutes. Petitions, deputations and questions will be dealt with in the order in which they are received and any which are not considered within the time limit shall receive a written response after the meeting.

6) QUESTIONS FROM MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL

To receive any questions submitted from Members of the Council in accordance with the provisions of Procedure Rules 24, 30 and 30A. Any question received shall only be considered if it relates to an item on the agenda.

7) ELECTION OF LEADER OF THE COUNCIL

The Chairman of the Council will invite nominations for the office of Leader of the Council. The Leader elected by the Council will remain in office until the next round of ordinary elections.

8) NOTIFICATION BY THE LEADER OF THE APPOINTMENT TO THE CABINET

The Council is requested to note the appointment of members of the Cabinet as may be announced by the Leader.

9) APPOINTMENT OF DEPUTY LEADER

The Council is requested to note the appointment of the Deputy Leader as may be announced by the Leader.

---000---

TO: MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL

Mr K Bool – Chairman of the Council Mr E Baines – Vice-Chairman of the Council

Mr G Brown Mr I Arnold Mr O Bird Mr N Begy Miss R Burkitt Mr B Callaghan Mr R Clifton Mr G Conde Mr W Cross Mr J Dale Mr R Foster Mrs J Fox Mr R Gale Mr O Hemsley Mr A Mann Mr J Lammie Mr M Oxley Mr C Parsons Mrs L Stephenson Mr A Stewart Miss G Waller Mr A Walters Mr D Wilby Vacancy

THE COUNCIL'S STRATEGIC AIMS

Sustainable Growth
Safeguarding
Reaching our Full Potential
Sound Financial and Workforce Planning